Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC)

In Ontario, boards are required to establish a Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC). These committees include two trustees and representatives from local parent associations.

SEAC provides specific information, advice, and assistance to parents whose children may require additional support. It makes recommendations to the Board concerning the establishment and development of special education programs and services. The Committee is comprised of member representatives from a variety of community agencies that provide services for children throughout Renfrew County.

SEAC meets ten (10) times during the school year on the third Wednesday of the month at the Renfrew County District School Board (RCDSB) Administration Office, 1270 Pembroke Street West, Pembroke, ON K8A 4G4. Meetings are from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm. They are open to the public.

To see a list of SEAC members, visit our website at this link: SEAC

For more information from the Ministry of Education on Special Education Advisory Committees in Ontario, visit this link: Introduction – Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC)